About our Riding

New Westminster—Burnaby is a federal electoral district in British Columbia, Canada that was represented in the House of Commons of Canada from 1988 to 1977 and since 2015.


Boundary Description:

The riding consists of those parts of the Greater Vancouver Regional District comprised of: that part of the City of Burnaby lying easterly and southerly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the southerly limit of said city (10th Avenue) with Griffiths Drive; thence generally northwesterly along said drive to Griffiths Avenue; thence northerly to the end of said avenue; thence northerly in a straight line to the intersection of Stanley Street and Walker Avenue; thence northwesterly along said avenue to Burris Street; thence northeasterly along said street to 6th Street; thence southeasterly along said street to Nursery Street; thence northeasterly along said street and its northeasterly production to the Trans-Canada Highway (Highway No. 1); thence generally easterly along said highway to the easterly limit of said city; and, the City of New Westminster.